First Impression: Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash

 Posted by Paul on February 4, 2016 at 11:58 am  No Responses »
Feb 042016
 

g1

Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash was adapted from a series of ongoing light novels written by Ao Jūmonji and illustrated by Eiri Shirai. The anime is produced by A-1 Pictures (the studio behind Sword Art Online), and tells the tale of a boy named Haruhiro, who awakes suddenly with others in the dark with no memory of his past. They all find themselves in the world of Grimgar, where goblins and monsters roam the forrest. Continue reading »

First Impressions: Death Parade

 Posted by Paul on August 21, 2015 at 4:43 pm  No Responses »
Aug 212015
 

21464

When you die, You are taken to a place (a bar) and forced to play games to decided the fate of your soul, But there is one catch, you don’t know your dead. Death Parade is 12 episode anime created,written, and directed by Yuzuru Tachikawa and produced by Madhouse. I just watched the first few episodes and wow, this anime is very gripping and emotional, with lots of suspense and mystery.The characters are interesting, especially white haired Bartender/Arbiter Decim who is in charge of the DEATH games and judgement of the dead. His unemotional attitude towards the situations is interesting and he is totally an easy cosplay. Continue reading »

 

JoygazmTVBanner

New Snacks every Thursday! This week we On super Japanese Snack Review, We wake up with some Petit Pudding Jelly Milk Coffee.


JoygazmTV: Snack Review! Gummy Tsureta Grape-Aji

 Posted by Paul on October 16, 2014 at 6:23 pm  No Responses »
Oct 162014
 

JoygazmTVBanner

New Episodes every Thursday! This week we eat some Gummy Tsureta Grap-Aji!


Oct 022014
 

JoygazmTVBanner

New Episode! Check out as we eat some cute bear thingies! New Episodes every Thursday!


JoygazmTV: Super Japanese Snack Review Season 3 Premiere

 Posted by Paul on September 11, 2014 at 8:28 pm  No Responses »
Sep 112014
 

JoygazmTVBanner

Snack Reviews are back and better than ever! Be sure to check them out every THURSDAY. Watch the season premiere below!


First Impressions: World Conquest Zvezda Plot

 Posted by Paul on July 11, 2014 at 9:34 pm  No Responses »
Jul 112014
 

12141200954_3c98c1f7b1_z

Usually little girls dream of becoming princesses or singers, but Kate Hoshimiya (also known as Lady Venera) dreams of WORLD CONQUEST! Running an organization called Zvezda, with the help of a few weird yet unique people, Kate will stop at nothing to Conquer the world!….jeez omg what can I say about this anime. First off, I like it, I really really like it , the first episode really hooked me in with the super nice clean art and animation, cute awesome character designs and weird humor. I literally was laughing out loud when watching this show, and that hardly ever happens for me. seeing as how my humor is weird. Continue reading »

First Impressions: Guilty Crown

 Posted by Paul on June 30, 2014 at 7:57 pm  No Responses »
Jun 302014
 

Guilty_Crown_01_00

Shu is a regular high school student, kinda of a loser, feels sorry for himself all the time, weak and sorta anti social. But of course like most anime, he is thrown out of his comfort zone when he meets inori! A famous idol that secretly part of a underground guerrilla group, called the Funeral parlor. Who are bent into stopping a corrupt government that is taking its power over board after a deadly virus has been infecting people. Now I don’t know if I explained it to well, (probably didn’t) but Lets just say this is one of those, “loser in high school, gets unique power and becomes a hero type anime”. At least thats what I got from the first 3 episodes, who knows it might turn into something different. Continue reading »

Con Report: Anime Milwaukee 2013

 Posted by Paul on April 24, 2013 at 7:12 pm  2 Responses »
Apr 242013
 

Anime Milwaukee 2013-0657
Another great year for another great convention. I have watched Anime Milwaukee grow into something great from its small beginnings. They are doing a lot of things right and imporoving on the things they can work on. Let just say if you haven’t been to AMKE yet then its about time you throw them in your calender on one of the must go to cons. Continue reading »

Con Report: Kitsune Kon 2013

 Posted by Sirin on April 9, 2013 at 6:17 pm  No Responses »
Apr 092013
 

IMG_5454

Another year has come and gone for Kitsune Kon which means its time for the 2013 CON REPORT!

Continue reading »